What are the 4 seasons in French?

In France, there are four seasons: winter, spring, summer, and fall, or autumn, as it is sometimes called, after the Latin autumnus. The French use the word automne, which has the same origins, as well as hiver, printemps, and été to designate the three other seasons.

What are the different seasons in French?

French Seasons / Les saisons

Summer l’été /lete/
Fall l’automne /lotɔn/
Winter l’hiver /livɛʀ/
Spring le printemps /lə pʀɛ̃tɑ̃/

What are the 4 seasons in order?

A season is a period of the year that is distinguished by special climate conditions. The four seasons—spring, summer, fall, and winter—follow one another regularly. Each has its own light, temperature, and weather patterns that repeat yearly. In the Northern Hemisphere, winter generally begins on December 21 or 22.

How do you say the weather and seasons in French?

French vocabulary :: Seasons and weather

  1. Seasons Les saisons.
  2. Winter Hiver.
  3. Summer Été
  4. Spring Printemps.
  5. Autumn Automne.
  6. Sky Ciel.
  7. Cloud Nuage.
  8. Rainbow Arc-en-ciel.

What months are summer in French?

Summer is l’été. Summer’s months are June, July, August, and September. Fall is l’automne. The fall includes September, October, November, and December….Which months are in each season?

  • Janvier (January)
  • Février (February)
  • Mars (Mars)
  • Avril (April)
  • Mai (May)
  • Juin (June)
  • Juillet (July)
  • Août (August)

What are the 7 seasons?


Northern hemisphere Southern hemisphere Start date
Winter Summer 1 December
Spring Autumn 1 March
Summer Winter 1 June
Autumn Spring 1 September

What is the hottest season in the year?

summer, warmest season of the year, between spring and autumn.

What are months called in French?

French Months of the Year / Les mois de l’année

January janvier /ʒɑ̃vje/
May mai /mɛ/
June juin /ʒɥɛ̃/
July juillet /ʒɥijɛ/
August août /u(t)/

What are the four seasons in French?

In French, you will have different ways to say that something takes place in one of the four seasons (winter, spring, summer, autumn). Look at the examples using the four seasons: En hiver, je vais skier. In winter, I go skiing. L’hiver, il fait très froid. In winter, it’s very cold.

What are the months of each season in France?

Officially spring is during the months of March, April and May in France. Summer is from June through to August. Autumn is during the months of September, October and November and winter is from December to February.

How do you Say fall season in French?

In French, all four seasons (saisons) are masculine: le printemps (spring) To say in the spring, say au printemps. l’été (summer) To say in the summer, say en été. l’automne (fall) To say in the fall, say en automne. l’hiver (winter) To say in the winter, say en hiver.

What does Saison mean in French?

The word “saison” means season in French and speaks to its intimate connection to the seasons. Bière de Saison (beer of season) was originally brewed in the 1700’s in Wallonia , the French speaking part of Belgium.

Previous post What funny things happened in 2016?
Next post Where did Asmir Begovic start his football career?