Which Australian has won the Australian Open?

Which Australian has won the Australian Open?

WHO WAS THE LAST AUSTRALIAN MALE TO WIN THE AUSTRALIAN OPEN? Mark Edmonson’s victory in 1976, two years prior to O’Neil’s triumph, was the last time a male Australian won the Australian Open. The Gosford local edged out fellow Aussie John Newcombe 6–7, 6–3, 7–6, 6–1 on the grass at Kooyong in the final.

Who has won the Australian Open tennis the most times?

Novak Djokovic
Novak Djokovic has won the Australian Open a record nine times….Men’s singles Australian Open tennis tournaments won from 1968 to 2021.

Characteristic Number of Australian Open titles

Who won the men’s and women’s Australian Open?


Year Singles
Men Women
2018 Roger Federer Caroline Wozniacki
2019 Novak Djokovic Naomi Osaka
2020 Sofia Kenin

How many Australian Opens has Djokovic won?

nine Australian Open titles
Overall, he has won 85 ATP singles titles, including a record nine Australian Open titles and a joint record 36 Masters events (shared with Rafael Nadal).

Who Won Australian Open in female singles?

Naomi Osaka
This was Osaka’s second Australian Open title and her fourth Grand Slam tournament singles title. At this event Osaka extended her winning streak, dating back to the 2020 Cincinnati Open, to 21 matches…

Who has Wimbledon the most?

The winner of the second most Wimbledon tennis titles, as of 2021, was Pete Sampras with seven wins….Men’s singles Wimbledon tennis tournaments won from 1968 to 2021.

Characteristic Number of Wimbledon titles

Which female has won Wimbledon the most?

Martina Navratilova
The so-called “open era” of professional tennis, an era which refers to the current era of professional tennis, began in 1968. Since then, a variety of professional female tennis players have won Wimbledon titles. As of 2021, the player with the most wins was Martina Navratilova with nine titles.

Previous post Dissertation Methodology Instance
Next post Can vascular malformations be cancerous?