Who were the 2012 presidential candidates?

Who were the 2012 presidential candidates?

Incumbent Democratic President Barack Obama and his running mate, incumbent Vice President Joe Biden, were re-elected to a second term. They defeated the Republican ticket of businessman and former Governor Mitt Romney of Massachusetts and Representative Paul Ryan of Wisconsin.

Who ran for Mexican President in 2012?


Candidate Party Votes
Enrique Peña Nieto Institutional Revolutionary Party 19,158,592
Andrés Manuel López Obrador Party of the Democratic Revolution 15,848,827
Josefina Vázquez Mota National Action Party 12,732,630
Gabriel Quadri de la Torre New Alliance Party 1,146,085

Who ran against Obama 2012?

Obama sought re-election for a second term in 2012, running virtually unopposed in the Democratic primaries. His opponent in the general election was former governor of Massachusetts Mitt Romney. Obama won 332 electoral votes, defeating Romney who gained 206.

Did Obama win Ohio in the 2012 election?

President Obama won the popular vote in Ohio with 50.67% of the vote over Mitt Romney in second place at 47.69%, a Democratic victory margin of 2.98%.

Who was the president of Mexico in 2012 2013?

Enrique Peña Nieto
In office 1 December 2012 – 30 November 2018
Preceded by Felipe Calderón
Succeeded by Andrés Manuel López Obrador
President pro tempore of the Pacific Alliance

What is the Mexican president’s name?

Andrés Manuel López Obrador

Who ran against Bill Clinton for president?

Clinton was elected president in 1992, defeating incumbent Republican President George H. W. Bush. At age 46, he became the third-youngest president and first of the Baby Boomer generation to win the White House.

Who ran for president in 2004?

2004 United States presidential election

Nominee George W. Bush John Kerry
Party Republican Democratic
Home state Texas Massachusetts
Running mate Dick Cheney John Edwards
Electoral vote 286 251

Who did Florida vote for in 2012?

Despite Tampa having been the site of the 2012 Republican National Convention, Obama ultimately carried Florida with 50.01% of the vote, to Romney’s 49.13%, a margin of 0.88%. Having also won the state in 2008, Obama’s 2012 victory made him the first Democratic president since Franklin D.

Who won the Iowa caucus in 2012?

On January 19, the Iowa Republican Party released the certified results showing Santorum edged out Romney with 29,839 votes to Romney’s 29,805, a margin of 34 votes.

How old is Mexico’s country?

The written history of Mexico spans more than three millennia. First populated more than 13,000 years ago, central and southern Mexico (termed Mesoamerica) saw the rise and fall of complex indigenous civilizations. Mexico would later develop into a unique multicultural society.

Who was Mexico’s longest serving president?

Additionally Echeverría has the longest post-presidency in Mexican History currently at 44 years, 271 days.

Previous post How many hours is America to Kuwait?
Next post Who is TPA for New India Assurance?