Who won t20 World Cup 2013?

India won the competition, beating England by five runs in the final after overcoming South Africa, the West Indies and Pakistan in the group stage, followed by a semi-final victory over Sri Lanka.

Who won the 2013 Champions Trophy?

Edgbaston, Birmingham
Toss England, elected to field first
Season 2013
Series result India won the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy
Match number ODI no. 3377

Who was the highest run scorer in 2013 Champions Trophy?

Kumar Sangakkara
Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) Kumar Sangakkara (134 not out), Nuwan Kulasekara (58 not out) finished the chase for their team. Sanga’s highest score was apparently the highest individual score of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013.

Who won Champions Trophy 2014?

Germany won the tournament for the tenth time after defeating Pakistan 2–0 in the final. Australia won the third place match by defeating India 2–1…

Who won most T20 World Cup?

West Indies
West Indies are the current T20 World Cup holders, beating England in the 2016 final, winning their second title….ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

T20 World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Current champion West Indies (2nd title)
Most successful West Indies (2 titles)

Why did they stop the Champions Trophy?

Owing to poor viewership, lack of audience interest, unstable sponsorships and lack of other necessary factors, the three founding cricket boards announced on 15 July 2015 that the tournament would be scrapped, thus the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 was the last series of the tournament.

Which country will host Champions Trophy 2021?

India, who holds the hosting rights for the next Champions Trophy in 2021, were thrashed by Pakistan by 180 runs in the finals at The Oval last Sunday.

How many times India won ICC Champions Trophy?

ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council
Current champion Pakistan (1st title)
Most successful India (2 titles) Australia (2 titles)
Most runs Chris Gayle (791)

Who was the highest run scorer of the t20 World Cup 2016?

Tamim Iqbal
ICC World T20, 2016

1 Tamim Iqbal 295
2 Virat Kohli 273
3 Joe Root 249
4 Mohammad Shahzad 222

Why did ICC stop champion trophy?

ICC Champions Trophy was scrapped keeping in line with ICC’s goal of having only one pinnacle tournament for each of the three formats of international cricket.

Has New Zealand won any ICC Trophy?

New Zealand has one world title under its belt; the ICC Champions Trophy, won in Kenya in 2000-01 (when it was the ICC Knockout).

Who won most ICC World Cups?

Cricket World Cup

The World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Most successful Australia (5 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (2,278)
Most wickets Glenn McGrath (71)

Who was the winner of the 2013 Champions Trophy?

India advanced to the final. England won the toss and elected to field. Rain delayed the start of play until 16:20 and reduced the match to 20 overs per side. India won the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy.

Where was the ICC Champions Trophy held in 2013?

The 2013 ICC Champions Trophy was the seventh ICC Champions Trophy, a One Day International cricket tournament held in England and Wales between 6 and 23 June 2013. Three cities hosted the tournament’s matches: London (at The Oval ), Birmingham (at Edgbaston) and Cardiff (at Sophia Gardens, known as Cardiff Wales Stadium for the tournament).

What was the prize money for winning the Champions Trophy?

As winners, India earned $2 million in prize money, the largest amount since the tournament’s inception. It was due to be the seventh and final ICC Champions Trophy, to be replaced by the ICC World Test Championship in 2017, but in January 2014, it was instead confirmed by the ICC that a Champions Trophy tournament would take place in 2017,…

Why was there no toss in Champions Trophy?

The warm-up matches had rules that were slightly different from normal ODI matches, so they are not recognised as ODIs. A team could use up to 15 players in a match, but only 11 could bat or field in each innings. No toss. Rain and a wet outfield prevented any play. India won the toss and elected to field.

Previous post Qual foi os número da Mega-sena da virada de 2021?
Next post How do you change window styles?