What was the score of the Australian cricket team in India?

What was the score of the Australian cricket team in India?

Australian captain George Bailey and Glenn Maxwell both scored fifty and Australia ended their innings on 359/5 with George Bailey standing not out on 92. India then started nicely and compiled 100 runs in just 16.2 overs with the loss of no wicket.

How did Australia lose the first two Test matches in India?

Australia lost the first two Tests of the series, the second of them by a heavy margin: an innings and 135 runs. In this game, Australia became the first team in Test cricket to declare in its first innings, and then lose the match by an innings. With two Test matches left, the best Australia could hope for was a drawn series.

How did Australia win the toss in India?

Australia won the toss and elected to bat. Virat Kohli’s century is the fastest by an Indian Cricketer in ODI: 100 off 52 balls. This is now the third highest run chase in the history of ODI cricket. All of the first five Australian batsmen made a score of fifty or more, a feat which no side had previously achieved.

Which is the highest ODI score of Australia?

Rain reduced the India innings to 4.1 overs. This is now the fourth highest run chase in the history of ODI cricket. This was Australia’s highest score ever in unsuccessful run chases. James Faulkner (Aus) scored his first century in ODIs. Rohit Sharma ‘s 209 is the sixth highest ODI score.

The Australian pacers started afresh on the final day and India lost another four wickets for 48 runs. First Ishant Sharma shared a partnership of 81 runs with Laxman for the ninth wicket before Pragyan Ojha and Laxman completed one of the greatest comebacks in cricket.

Which is the best Test match ever played in India?

Australians won the toss and elected to bat. Australia won the toss and elected to bat. | One of the India ‘s finest test match ever played.

Who was in India cricket team in 2010?

The duo added the required 11 runs and helped India win the match by one wicket. Australia won the toss and elected to bat. India won the toss and elected to field. ODI debuts: Saurabh Tiwary and Shikhar Dhawan (Ind); John Hastings and Mitchell Starc (Aus).

How many wickets did Zaheer Khan take in the second innings?

Zaheer Khan took five wickets . In reply India put 405 runs on the board giving the Aussies a lead of 23 runs. | Australian second innings was reduced to 192 runs by good performance by all Indian bowlers.

Who was the man of the series in India vs Australia?

India won the 7-match series 3-2 (2 games were washed out). This was only fourth time when Australian bowlers conceded 350+ runs in ODI, first time was against South Africa (438) and three time against India in the same series. Rohit Sharma is awarded the man of the series as he scored 491 runs.

Who was the captain of the Australian cricket team in 2013?

The Australia national cricket team toured India between 10 October to 2 November 2013, playing a Twenty20 International match and seven-match One Day International series against India. Due to an ongoing back injury, Australian cricketer Michael Clarke was replaced by Callum Ferguson and George Bailey captained the side.


Previous post How many years is adverse possession in Alabama?
Next post Como fazer uma fruteira com palitos de picolé?