Who are the candidates of Bihar Legislative Council?

Who are the candidates of Bihar Legislative Council?

On 1 April 1950, the Secretariat of the BLC started functioning. Shri Nitish Kumar, Rabri Devi and Sushil Kumar Modi were elected unopposed to the Bihar Legislative Council that was held on 19 April 2012. A total of 11 candidates were elected unopposed for the legislative council in the biennial elections.

Which is the single largest party in Bihar?

The RJD-led Grand Alliance gave a tough fight to the saffron alliance in one of the most closely fought elections seen in Indian political history. The Tejashwi Yadav-led alliance won 110 seats. The Rashtriya Janata Dal emerged as the single-largest party with 75 seats, closely followed by the BJP which won 74 seats.

When is the end of tenure of Bihar Legislative Assembly?

The tenure of current Bihar Legislative Assembly is scheduled to end on 29 November 2020.

Which is the Grand Alliance Party in Bihar?

In the wake of the 2020 Bihar Legislative Assembly election, Upendra Kushwaha pulled the party out of the Rashtriya Janata Dal led Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance),.

How many districts are there in Bihar state?

Elections are held regularly to form government that can govern the state. The administrative structure of Bihar is divided into nine divisions and 38 districts. The nine divisions are Patna, Tirhut, Saran, Darbhanga, Kosi, Purnia, Bhagalpur, Munger and Magadh.

Who is the present Chief Minister of Bihar?

New Delhi: Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar was sworn in as Bihar chief minister for a record seventh time on Monday, November 16. Kumar was administered the oath of office by Governor Fagu Chauhan which was attended by Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP national president J P Nadda among others.

Which is the lower house of the Bihar Legislative Assembly?

The state has a bicameral legislature comprising the Vidhan Parishad (Legislative Council) – the upper house, and the Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) – the lower house. The Bihar legislative assembly is also known as the Bihar Vidhan Sabha.

Previous post Can you draw with aluminum foil?
Next post What are high-rise buildings called?